view:  full / summary

New Album 2013

Posted by Skaven on March 25, 2013 at 6:45 AM Comments comments (0)

After 3 years in silence and shadows Nierty has returned as a 2 piece studio project with a new vocalist Sartana Schatterstorm, and band founder Skaven. And are pleased to announce the coming of a new full length album Shadowstar Cenotaph with the release of Epoch Of The Immolated. the album has been made completely independently and will be released later 2013.


Epoch Of The Immolated can be listened to and downloaded completely free from Nierty's Reverb Nation page


Thanks to everyone for your ongoing support.

New Logo

Posted by Skaven on April 16, 2011 at 7:26 AM Comments comments (0)

It hasn't been all that long since the regular Vines band logo was amalgimated with the bands circular scythes symbol to produce a new emblem which was improved again earlier this year and rescreened by for tour merch. Now the band is looking to the future and Skaven has developed a new and more legable band logo as a counterpart to the primary band's logo and emblem which have been in use since 2007. fans will see this logo and any future variations/developements heading the band's official webs sight but there are no plans to fully impliment it as of yet.

New Official Video

Posted by Skaven on April 16, 2011 at 7:11 AM Comments comments (0)

Catechism Of Hate now has an official video for all nierty fans, although this was posted a few months ago it wasnt original intended as "official" band media but fan preference it seems has decided otherwise and as a band nierty have decided that this warrants further promotion.  Thanks for all the support .!..!+_+!..!.

WARNING! this video contains explicit footage of nuclear weapons testing from the star which may cause upset to those effected by recent events in the world, viewer discretion is advised.

You need Adobe Flash Player to view this content.

New (OFFICIAL) Video

Posted by Skaven on December 29, 2010 at 9:17 PM Comments comments (0)

The first living lip-syncin official vid has been unleashed blasted out in one day shows Nierty jamin out the debut album track "Ashes To The Grinding Stone"  note guitarist Skaven is performing vocals who performed on the album version of this song.  ENJOY

You need Adobe Flash Player to view this content.

Zero Tollerance

Posted by Skaven on November 26, 2010 at 8:20 PM Comments comments (0)

Be sure to read the review of the new Nierty album in Zero tollerance magazine while you listen to the Niert song featured on the cover CD

nierty opening for Winterfylleth

Posted by Skaven on November 20, 2010 at 7:24 PM Comments comments (0)

Whiplash Promotions is proud to present Winterfylleth!!! This will be their Roadburn festival warm up gig!!


OLD CORPSE ROAD to be main headliner!


NIERTY will be opening the show!!!!!


14+ gig

dont be fucking late ugh!!!!

Tuesday, April 12, 2011 · 7:30pm - 11:00pm

New Banner

Posted by Skaven on November 20, 2010 at 7:29 AM Comments comments (0)

New banner posted for this websight! unfortunatly myspam ehem i mean myspace wont allow the link out but! plans are in effect to get around this. niertyQuantcast Get Banner Here

Transelvanian Forest Ezine review of AOTD

Posted by Skaven on November 20, 2010 at 4:25 AM Comments comments (0)

new T shirts

Posted by Skaven on November 19, 2010 at 9:51 PM Comments comments (0)

Nierty are proud to unviel a new design in the spreadshirt webstore as a surgicaly amalgimation of the 3D and classic grim Mourning Star Band logo designed by Skaven and available for under £13.00 pounds UK only

 now available in the UK webstore

3rd alum OUT NOW

Posted by Skaven on November 18, 2010 at 9:49 PM Comments comments (0)


Norway’s Misantrof ANTIRecords, the label formed by CARPATHIAN FOREST’s Daniel Vrangsinn, has released the new album from UK black death metallers NIERTY. The nine-track album, Acolytes Of The Descent, which is the third full-length album from the band, is released both in CD format, and, as is usual with Misantrof, it is available for free download here.


Full tracklisting for Acolytes Of The Descent as follows:


'The Bitterness Of Centuries'

'Catechism Of Hate'


'Born Burning'

'The Untempered Schism'


'Fields Of Extinction'

'Acolytes Of The Descent'

'Ashes To The Grinding Stone'


Formed in North Wales in 2006 by Skaven, Nierty was conceived originally as a one man project with the intention of making a series of experimental EPs of the most furious and viciously distorted underground metal. Nierty went on to produce four releases over a two year period, including the two full length albums – Essence Of The Nightbringer in 2008 and Fed To Rats in 2009. It was the latter that signaled the end of Nierty as a one man project and the beginning of a fully fledged line up that today includes Skaven and Xaphanas (ART OF MUTILATION) on guitars, The Serpent (HECATE ENTHRONED, EWOC) on vocals, Archvile on operatic vocals, Mortbeast (ART OF MUTILATION, HECATE ENTHRONED) on bass and Skinblaster on drums.


Commenting on the decision to sign with Misantrof Skaven said: “Nierty’s music has always demonstrated a contempt of humanity that would be undermined by the superfluous presence of big business and its implied greed. Misantrof, with its commitment to provide music for free and leave the artists in charge of their own destiny, shows an integrity that is lacking in this business much of the time, and we felt that this was the right place for us.”