3rd alum OUT NOW

Posted by Skaven on November 18, 2010 at 9:49 PM


Norway’s Misantrof ANTIRecords, the label formed by CARPATHIAN FOREST’s Daniel Vrangsinn, has released the new album from UK black death metallers NIERTY. The nine-track album, Acolytes Of The Descent, which is the third full-length album from the band, is released both in CD format, and, as is usual with Misantrof, it is available for free download here.


Full tracklisting for Acolytes Of The Descent as follows:


'The Bitterness Of Centuries'

'Catechism Of Hate'


'Born Burning'

'The Untempered Schism'


'Fields Of Extinction'

'Acolytes Of The Descent'

'Ashes To The Grinding Stone'


Formed in North Wales in 2006 by Skaven, Nierty was conceived originally as a one man project with the intention of making a series of experimental EPs of the most furious and viciously distorted underground metal. Nierty went on to produce four releases over a two year period, including the two full length albums – Essence Of The Nightbringer in 2008 and Fed To Rats in 2009. It was the latter that signaled the end of Nierty as a one man project and the beginning of a fully fledged line up that today includes Skaven and Xaphanas (ART OF MUTILATION) on guitars, The Serpent (HECATE ENTHRONED, EWOC) on vocals, Archvile on operatic vocals, Mortbeast (ART OF MUTILATION, HECATE ENTHRONED) on bass and Skinblaster on drums.


Commenting on the decision to sign with Misantrof Skaven said: “Nierty’s music has always demonstrated a contempt of humanity that would be undermined by the superfluous presence of big business and its implied greed. Misantrof, with its commitment to provide music for free and leave the artists in charge of their own destiny, shows an integrity that is lacking in this business much of the time, and we felt that this was the right place for us.” 


Categories: None

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In